A Correction

April 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm (Uncategorized)

Salamu ‘Alakum,

Thank you for the consideration of not embarrassing your old brother in a public post; however, I would not mind and hopefully you will post a similar post or thread.

I obviously did not make clear that the Insha Allah, thinking and saying were in the past about what was happening in the present into the future. I don’t know if this will illustrated it: “I had said” ,”had had”, in other words the Insha Allah was meant to be understood as something said in the past that was unfolding into the future.

It would be very much appreciate if you would be so kind as to post a thread explaining that Al Arabia can not precisely be translated except to some extent in Semitic Languages; therefore, There is no English Qur’aan and were it possible to translated Islam completely into another language than it would have been done; however, as we who are Muslims from/in any country would recited Al Qur’aan in that language and there would be no need for every Muslim to carry the intention to understand the Message delivered by The Prophet Muhammed (Salla Alahu ‘Alayhi Wa Sallem). I just learned yesterday that a Muslim does not say “PBUH” about any of the prophets other than Muhammad (Salla Alahu ‘Alayhi Wa Sallam), but rather I should have posted ” May Allah Be Pleased With Him/Them”which I mistakenly had thought was an expression of respect used for The Companions of The Prophet.

I have very little ego. What I have would appreciate if you would in the beautiful Islamic way that you have shown that you know so much better than I (know), correct me in the thread in which you read my errors; so, that I do not have to answer for misstating Islamic Understanding to those, if there are any, who have less understanding than myself. I am also going to post this PM on my blog ,Insha Allah, (and with your permission-which is always the case with such a considerate brother as yourself and more accurately, All that is, was, and will be because Allah has Willed, but not always as this slave of Allah would have thought, felt, or in ego wanted to manifest.)

Again, I am impressed by the fact that you sent a PM instead of even risking offense to another Muslim. You have by that single action taught me many more lessons than, perhaps, you have realized.
If it is wrong for me to have had posted this PM which I have written on my blog (please, inform me so that I can remove it.) If only transliteration and the spelling of transliterations were consistent among us who are read by both Muslims and non-Muslim, understanding would be better.

Shukran, my brother
Salam

Leave a comment